Technology Resources

A variety of computer technology enriches our academic programs at Weathersfield. Students have access to our computer labs, computers in the classrooms, as well as hand held devices.  A world of opportunity is opened to our children when they make that first click.

Many parents asked for tutorials to help navigate through our Math program, and we listened. This technology page has been updated with “How To” instructions for using our GO Math curriculum’s THINK CENTRAL website. This website will provide you with models for various math strategies being taught to your children. Parents, all students received a login at the beginning of the school year. Please contact your child’s teacher if you need this information again.

We have purchased a number of web based academic software programs for both school and home use. Please see our software list below to access this information.

Website Address Grades Educational Purpose
ABC Mouse www.abcmouse.com TK - 3 Learning games in a variety of subjects
ABCya www.abcya.com TK - 5 Learning games in a variety of subjects
Almanac 4 Kids www.almanac4kids.com 3 - 5 For research
Amazing Space http://www.amazingspace.stsci.edu/ 3 - 5 Astronomy, Planets, Science exploration
America's Library www.americaslibrary.gov 3 - 5 Research
BrainPOP Games/BrainPOP Jr. Games www.brainpop.com/games TK - 5 Learning games in a variety of subjects
Brittanica for Kids http://kids.britannica.com 3 - 5 For research
Epic Books www.getepic.com TK - 5 Digital book library
Fact Monster www.factmonster.com 3 - 5 For research
Free Rice www.freerice.com 3 - 5 Trivia in a variety of subjects
IXL https://www.ixl.com/signin/
3 - 5 Log-in provided for 3-5 kids; Math and ELA practice
IXL - Instructions in English Click HERE    
IXL - Instrucciones en español
Click HERE    
Lexile www.lexile.com 1 - 5 Look up book levels and find book recommendations
Math Playground www.mathplayground.com 3 - 5 Math learning games
Mouse Practice www.mousepractice.altervista.org TK - K Practice moving computer mouse
Mr. Nussbaum www.mrnussbaum.com K - 5 Learning games in a variety of subjects
Multiplication.com www.multiplication.com/games 3 - 5 Multiplication games
NASA for Kids www.nasa.gov/kidsclub 3 - 5 Science
National Geographic for Kids www.kids.nationalgeographic.com/kids TK - 5 Facts, games, videos, etc.
PBS Learning Media www.pbslearningmedia.org 3 - 5 For research
Prodigy www.prodigy.com   All math practice
Reading Eggs/Reading Eggspress www.readingeggs.com K - 5 Log-in provided to child; Reading Comprehension
Reflex Math www.reflexmath.com K-5 Addition, subtraction, multiplication,division practice
Seussville www.seussville.com TK - 3 Learning games based on Dr. Seuss books
Sheppard Software www.sheppardsoftware.com K - 5 Learning games in a variety of subjects
Smithsonian www.smithsonianmag.com 3 - 5 History and Science exploration
Space.com www.space.com 3 - 5 Astronomy, Planets, Science exploration
Spelling City www.spellingcity.com 2 - 5 Spelling, Word, Vocabulary games
The Magic School Bus www.scholastic.com/magicschoolbus TK - 3 Science activities and games
Think Central - How to Log On Click HERE    
Think Central - Student Navigation Click HERE    
Think Central - How to navigate website Click HERE    
Toy Theater www.toytheater.com K - 3 Early Learning games
tvokids www.tvokids.com TK - 5  Learning games
Typing Games www.freetypinggame.net 2 - 5 Typing drills and games
Vooks www.vooks.com TK - 3 Streaming library of animated children's story books. Please note, this program requires a parent-paid membership for at-home use.
XP Math www.xpmath.com 3 - 5 Common Core math games

Instrucciones en español