Meeting Dates & Times

SSC meetings are generally held the 2nd Wednesday of every month from 2:50pm-3:50pm, (as of 8/25, times have changed from 3:00pm-4:00pm) except where indicated*.  They will be held via zoom until further notice and are open for all parents to attend. Please email Mr. Craven at scraven@conejousd.org for zoom meeting information.

Meeting dates for the 2020-2021 school year are currently scheduled as follows:

8/12/21 at 3:00*

8/25/21*

9/8/21

10/20/21*

11/10/21

12/8/21

1/12/22

2/9/22

3/9/22

4/13/22

5/11/22

6/8/22

To download a copy of the schedule please click HERE.

What is School Site Council?

The legislative intent of School Site Council (SSC) is that education should be a joint effort of parents, teachers, administrators, and other school staff - those whose common goal is the success of all students, as well as having the most direct and on-going contact with those students.

Aspen's SSC is made up of the principal, 3 teacher representatives, one classified staff member, and 5 parents.  The parents are elected and serve for two year terms.  The teachers choose to serve as their adjunct duty and the classified staff member is also selected by other staff members.

The SSC members help to determine the focus of the school's academic instructional program and areas of need.  These areas of need are then written into Aspen's Single School Plan.  The SSC also oversees the budget allocations given from state funds.

School Site Council Representatives

The following parents, teachers, principal, and classified staff are this year’s School Site Council Representatives.  If you have questions, comments, or concerns that you would like to share about Aspen, you can email any of the representatives. 


Elected Members:
Shane Craven scraven@conejousd.org Administrator 
Anne Dyer annemdyer@gmail.com  Parent Rep
Valerie Stolworthy  valworthy@gmail.com  Parent Rep
Heather Spohr
heatherspohr@gmail.com  Parent Rep/DAC Rep
Mia Nelson mnelson@conejousd.org  Parent Rep
Samantha Birg sbirg@conejousd.org  Teacher Rep
Rebecca Coger rcoger@conejousd.org  Teacher Rep
Jasmine Nottingham   jasmine.nottingham@gmail.com  Teacher Rep
Stacey Coombe   scoombe@conejousd.org   Classified Rep

 
Other Members:
 Alison Friedman      afriedman@conejosusd.org    Alternate
 Martina Ziegenfuss  martina.ziegen@gmail.com  Special Education Parent Rep
 Vacant    ELAC Rep




Current Agenda

Previous Meeting Information

Click below to get the current or past meeting's agenda topics. SSC Meeting Minutes are also available in the office.

Meeting Minutes - August 25, 2021

Meeting Agenda - August 25, 2021

Meeting Minutes - August 12, 2021

Meeting Agenda - August 12, 2021

Meeting Minutes - June 2, 2021

Aspen Elementary School

1870 Oberlin Ave.
Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
Map

Phone: (805) 495-2810
Attendance: (805) 495-3130
Fax: (805) 374-1157

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 7:30am-4:00pm


Aspen Elementary is committed to ensuring that all materials on this web site are accessible to students, staff, and the general public. If you experience difficulty with the accessibility of any webpages or documents, please request materials in an alternate format by contacting Stacey Coombe at scoombe@conejousd.org or at (805) 495-2810.


The Conejo Valley Unified School District is an equal opportunity employer. More info
View Conejo Valley Unified School District's Freedom from Discrimination/Harassment Statement here