Contact Us

Communication with the teaching staff and support staff will help to ensure a positive and successful year for all of us.  We hope that the list below is a helpful resource for you.

Aspen's office is open Monday-Friday from 7:30am-4:00pm. Please note that face masks will be required inside all buildings. You can always reach us via email as well. If you choose to send an email, it would be helpful to put CVUSD in the first part of the subject line to help reduce the chance of the email going into a "junk mail" folder. Thank you!

Phone: (805) 495-2810
Attendance: (805) 495-3130
Fax: (805) 374-1157


For contact in regards to:

504 Coordinator - Shane Craven 

School Counselor - Katie Berry

School Psychologist -  Edgar Joaquin

Title IX Coordinator - Shane Craven

Map to School

Office Staff

NameTitleEmailExtension
Shane CravenPrincipalscraven@conejousd.orgX107
Stacey CoombeOffice Managerscoombe@conejousd.orgX100
Oonagh GaynorOffice Assistantogaynor@conejousd.orgX104
Rose LockwoodHealth Officerlockwood@conejousd.orgX105

Teaching Staff

NameSorted By Name In Ascending OrderTitleEmailExtension
Aliano, WendyTeacher - TK/K/1st Grade (SAI)waliano@conejousd.orgx205
Barrett, DianeTeacher - 3rd Gradedbarrett@conejousd.orgx221
Birg, SamanthaTeacher - 4th Gradesbirg@conejousd.orgx210
Bolcik, LauraTeacher - 2nd Gradeljbolcik@conejousd.orgx206
Brown, LoriTeacher - 4th Gradeloribrown@conejousd.orgx207
Button, ChristyTeacher - 1st Gradecbutton@conejousd.orgx201
Byington, KathiTeacher - 3rd Gradekbyington@conejousd.orgx220
Coger, RebeccaTeacher - 1st Gradercoger@conejousd.orgx202
Dann, NicoleTeacher - 5th gradendann@conejousd.orgx208
Fick, EmilyTeacher - Transitional Kindergartenefick@conejousd.orgX203
Kneller, EmilyTeacher - 2nd Gradeekneller@conejousd.orgx212
Larimer, ShealaTeacher - 4th/5th Grade (SAI)slarimer@conejousd.orgx222
Manley, DonnaLearning Centerdmanley@conejousd.orgx219
Miller, SueTeacher - Kindergartensmiller@conejousd.orgx223
Palazzo, VivianneTeacher - 2nd/3rd (SAI)vpalazzo@conejousd.orgx204
Poling, ColleenTeacher - Kindergartencpoling@conejousd.orgx224
Stelle, GregTeacher - 5th Gradegstelle@conejousd.orgx211
Sundstrom, SueTeacher - 2nd Gradessundstrom@conejousd.orgx209
Van Voy, KarenSpeechkvanvoy@conejousd.orgx118

Support Staff

NameTitleEmailExtension
Child Care aspencc@conejousd.orgx200
Barsoian, VaheSite Techvbarsoian@conejousd.orgx215
Arevalo, MimiCafeteria Managermarevalo@conejousd.orgx117
Bain, VincentIMT/Librarianvbain@conejousd.orgx114
Lewis, ErinDance Teacher x218
Friedman, AlisonArt Specialistafriedman@conejousd.orgx214
Beaver, CelinaPE Specialistcbeaver@conejousd.org 
Joaquin, EdgarSchool Psychologistejoaquin@conejousd.orgx213

Aspen Elementary School

1870 Oberlin Ave.
Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
Map

Phone: (805) 495-2810
Attendance: (805) 495-3130
Fax: (805) 374-1157

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 7:30am-4:00pm


Aspen Elementary is committed to ensuring that all materials on this web site are accessible to students, staff, and the general public. If you experience difficulty with the accessibility of any webpages or documents, please request materials in an alternate format by contacting Stacey Coombe at scoombe@conejousd.org or at (805) 495-2810.


The Conejo Valley Unified School District is an equal opportunity employer. More info
View Conejo Valley Unified School District's Freedom from Discrimination/Harassment Statement here