Meet the Teachers


Ms. Blanca Robledo

Room 4 (Grades TK-1)

(805) 495-5550 x 204

brobledo@conejousd.org

 

Ms. Jan Solomon


Room 12 (Grades 2-3)

(805) 495-5550 x 212

jansolomon@conejousd.org

My favorite passion is working with special needs students and providing a place where they can thrive. It is the most rewarding job to see my student learn and grow. My other passions are spending time with my family, traveling, reading and sewing.

 


Mrs. Mandy Dorado


Room 16 (Grades 4-5)

(805) 495-5550 x 216

adorado@conejousd.org

I love crafting with my Cricut and making wood signs with my husband.  I also enjoy watching and going to Dodger games with my family.

 

Ms. Melony Howarth

Room 19 (Learning Center)

(805) 495-5550 x 219

mhowarth@conejousd.org

 

 

Ms. Linda Marshall

Room 19 (Learning Center)

(805) 495-5550 x 219

lmarshall@conejousd.org

I love spending time with my grandchildren and going to their activities like baseball and band.  I also like spending time with my 3 small dogs and trying to train them.


ADAPTED PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Mrs. Melissa Martin

melissamartin@conejousd.org



OCCUPATIONAL THERAPIST

Mrs. Sydney Bessner

sbessner@conejousd.org


 

SCHOOL PYSCHOLOGIST

Ms. Karin Greenberg

(805) 495-5550 x 119

khgreenberg@conejousd.org




SPEECH AND LANGUAGE:

Ms. Evonya Cornelius

(805) 495-5550 x 115

ecornelius@conejousd.org

 

Ms. Lisa Ekenstam

(805) 495-5550 x 115

 

 

Classroom Wishlist

Kleenex

Paper Towels

Cleaning Wipes

Baby Wipes

Ziploc Bags

Copy Paper

Prize Box Donations

Kindergarten - The SEM Way

English Language Arts

Leveled reading and writing groups

Leveled book bags

Dramatic interpretation of Core Literature

Student-published class books

 

Math

Flexible, leveled small-group instruction

Hands-on dice and card games to strengthen number sense

M2- a replacement unit to teach measurement, three-dimensional shapes, and spacial relationships through investigation

 

Science

Weather- Real weather stations

Animals- Incubating and hatching eggs

 

Social Studies

Community helpers

Dramatic play

Building maps and models


Field Trips, Speakers, & Project Highlights

Field Trips

Grocery Store, Botanic Garden, Underwood Farm, Civic Arts Plaza

Primary Music Specialist

Thanksgiving Show

End-of-the Year Program

Guest Speakers: Police and Fire Department, Dentist, Scientist, Librarian, Pediatrician and more