Technology Resources

A variety of computer technology enriches our academic programs at Banyan. Students have access to our computer labs, computers in the classrooms, as well as hand held devices.  A world of opportunity is opened to our children when they make that first click.

We have purchased a number of web based academic software programs for both school and home use. Please see our software list below to access this information.

Website Address Grades Educational Purpose
ABCya www.abcya.com K - 5 Learning games in a variety of subjects
Almanac 4 Kids www.almanac4kids.com 3 - 5 For research
Amazing Space http://www.amazingspace.stsci.edu/ 3 - 5 Astronomy, Planets, Science exploration
America's Library www.americaslibrary.gov 3 - 5 Research 
BrainPOP Games/BrainPOP Jr. Games www.brainpop.com/games K - 5 Learning games in a variety of subjects
Brittanica for Kids http://kids.britannica.com 3 - 5 For research
Everyday Math Games www.everdaymathonline.com K - 5 Log-in provided; Math games
Fact Monster www.factmonster.com 3 - 5 For research
Free Rice www.freerice.com 3 - 5 Trivia in a variety of subjects
IXL https://www.ixl.com/signin/banyanbobcats
3 - 5 Log-in provided for 3-5 kids; Math and ELA practice
Konnected Kids www.kbkonnectedkids.com 3 - 5 Learning games in a variety of subjects
Lexile www.lexile.com 1 - 5 Look up book levels and find book recommendations 
Math Playground www.mathplayground.com 3 - 5 Math learning games
Mr. Nussbaum www.mrnussbaum.com K - 5 Learning games in a variety of subjects
Multiplication.com www.multiplication.com/games 3 - 5 Multiplication games
NASA for Kids www.nasa.gov/kidsclub 3 - 5 Science 
National Geographic for Kids www.kids.nationalgeographic.com/kids 2 - 5 Facts, games, videos, etc.


PBS Learning Media www.pbslearningmedia.org 3 - 5 For research
Reading Eggs/Reading Eggspress www.readingeggs.com K - 5 Log-in provided to child; Reading Comprehension
Seussville www.seussville.com K - 3 Learning games based on Dr. Seuss books
Sheppard Software www.sheppardsoftware.com K - 5 Learning games in a variety of subjects
Smithsonian www.smithsonianmag.com 3 - 5 History and Science exploration
Space.com www.space.com 3 - 5 Astronomy, Planets, Science exploration
Spelling City www.spellingcity.com 2 - 5 Spelling, Word, Vocabulary games
The Magic School Bus www.scholastic.com/magicschoolbus K - 3 Science activities and games
Toy Theater www.toytheater.com K - 3 Early Learning games
Typing Games www.freetypinggames.net 2 - 5 Typing drills and games
XP Math www.xpmath.com  3 - 5 Common Core math games
       
       
       
       
       
       

Banyan Elementary

1120 Knollwood Drive
Newbury Park, CA 91320

PH: (805) 498-6641
FAX: (805) 375-6626