Sponsored by PFA

Aspen PFA funds and runs  many programs and events at Aspen.  Here are just a few:

  • P.E. Specialist
  • Dance Specialist
  • Technology Specialist
  • Art Masters
  • Success Maker
  • eScrip
  • Box Tops for Education
  • Recycling
  • New Student Orientation
  • End of Summer Social
  • Harvest Festival
  • Family Photo Night
  • Gala!
  • Family Feast
  • Winter Craft Marketplace
  • Pancakes with Parents
  • Valentine's Dance
  • Family Reading Night
  • Earth Week
  • Teacher Appreciations
  • Per Student Class Funds
  • School Spirit Wear
  • Student Directory
  • Welcome Back Teacher Lunch
  • Monthly Newsletter
  • Publicity
  • Restaurant Nights
  • STAR testing snacks
  • Yearbook

Parent Faculty Association (PFA) Mission Statement

  The mission of the Aspen Elementary PFA is to assist in making our children’s educational experience the best it can be by creating an atmosphere of community, family volunteerism and teacher/parent communication, through funding that will augment a fully rounded learning experience while inviting all people in our community to be an active part of the learning experience.
     

 Aspen PFA :  Executive Board Members (2016-2017)

Position Name Email Address  
 President(s)   Lisa Hunzeker
  Amanda Tamburro

 lisahunz@yahoo.com

 atamburro78@gmail.com

 
 Vice-President(s)  Amy Freeman
 Valerie Stolworthy

 amymfreeman5@gmail.com

 valworthy@gmail.com


 2nd VP / Programs  Tina Minero
 tinaminero@gmail.com
 
 3rd VP / Membership  Rekha Krishnankutty
 rekha1537@yahoo.com
 
 4th VP / Ways and Means  Stacy Keeler
 Lindsay Choudry

 stacy@thekeelers.net

 cancerthecrabie@yahoo.com

 
 5th VP / Student Services

 Lanette Worthington

 Jennifer Mealife

 worthington.lanette@gmail.com

 mealiffe4@gmail.com

 
 Secretary  Jennifer Napoli  hamiterj@hotmail.com  
 Treasurer  Tracy Turley  tturley@amgen.com  
 Parliamentarian

 Andi Keith

 andiadelman@yahoo.com
 eScrip  Elisa Bagwell  elisabagwell@gmail.com
 Auditor  Kaje Laine  kajel@me.com  

 


Aspen PFA: Committee Chairs

Position Name Email Address  
 Webmaster  Steve Shields  shieldsfamilysix@gmail.com
 Newsletter  Merideth Sullivan
 meridethasullivan@gmail.com

 Yearbook  Melissa Barber
 Celina Beaver

 cmbarber76@hotmail.com

 celina.beaver@gmail.com


 Student Directory  Debra Coletti  dlespirito@gmail.com
 
 Publicity      OPEN
 Harvest Fest  Melissa Barber
 Melissa Worthy
 cmbarber76@gmail.com
 melissaworthy@msn.com 

 Room Parent Coordinator  Robin Studebaker

 rmchendry@gmail.com

 
 Hospitality  Rob Jacobus

 robnjessjacobus@yahoo.com


 Eco Team  Tina Minero  tinaminero@gmail.com   
 Red Ribbon Week  Holly Saari  hollysaari@verizon.net   
 Box Tops  Amy Jones
 amyhjones@gmail.com
  
 Healthy Living / 100 Mile Club
    OPEN
 Pancakes with Parents

 Debra Coletti

 dlespirito@gmail.com  
 Science Night  Susan Fujimoto
 Heather Meyer
 syfujimoto2002@yahoo.com
 htmeyer@gmail.com

 Spring Fundraiser (Gala)  Carmena Endicott
 Ruby Caro
 carmenaelizabeth@gmail.com
 rubym759@earthlink.net

 Valentine's Day Dance  Lanette Worthington
 Tina Minero
 worthington.lanette@gmail.com
 tinaminero@gmail.com
 
 Winter Marketplace  Jill Shields  jill.deann.dahl@gmail.com  

 

Aspen Elementary School

1870 Oberlin Avenue
Thousand Oaks, CA - 91360

Phone: (805) 495-2810
Attendance: (805) 495-3130
Fax: (805) 374-1157




Aspen Family Handbook

Please take a few minutes to read through the Aspen Family Handbook. You will find useful information about our policies, dress code, lunches, the calendar and much more!

Click here to view

Photo Gallery

Coming Soon