Meeting Dates & Times

SSC meetings are generally held the 3rd Wednesday of every month.  They start at 2:45 pm in the school's library and are open for all parents to attend. 

Meeting dates for the 2016-2017 school year are currently scheduled as follows:

September 14
October 26
November 16
December 14
January 11
February 8
March 22*
April 5
May 10
June 7

(*Revised 3/9/17)

Meeting Information

Click below to get the current or past meeting's agenda topics. SSC Meeting Minutes are available in the office.

SSC Minutes February 2017

SSC Minutes January 2017

SSC Minutes December 2016

SSC Minutes November 2016

SSC Minutes October 2016

SSC Minutes September 2016

Copy of Excel Aspen Parent Survey Data 2016- including online numbers.pdf

Current Agenda

What is School Site Council?

The legislative intent of School Site Council (SSC) is that education should be a joint effort of parents, teachers, administrators, and other school staff - those whose common goal is the success of all students, as well as having the most direct and on-going contact with those students.

Aspen's SSC is made up of the principal, 3 teacher representatives, one classified staff member, and 5 parents.  The parents are elected and serve for two year terms.  The teachers choose to serve as their adjunct duty and the classified staff member is also selected by other staff members.

The SSC members help to determine the focus of the school's academic instructional program and areas of need.  These areas of need are then written into Aspen's Single School Plan.  The SSC also oversees the budget allocations given from state funds.

School Site Council Representatives

The following parents, teachers, principal, and classified staff are this year’s School Site Council Representatives.  If you have questions, comments, or concerns that you would like to share about Aspen, you can email any of the representatives. 

 

Paula Golem

Principal

pgolem@conejousd.org

Stacey Coombe

Staff

scoombe@conejousd.org

Diane Barrett

Teacher

dbarrett@conejousd.org

Lori Brown

Teacher

loribrown@conejousd.org

Kathi Byington

Teacher

kbyington@conejousd.org

Susan Fujimoto

Parent

syfujimoto2002@yahoo.com

Rekha Krishnankutty

Parent

Kristin Majda

Parent

kmajda@yahoo.com

Heather Meyer

Parent

htmeyer@gmail.com


Holly Saari


Parent

hollysaari@verizon.net

 

 

 

 

Aspen Elementary School

1870 Oberlin Avenue
Thousand Oaks, CA - 91360

Phone: (805) 495-2810
Attendance: (805) 495-3130
Fax: (805) 374-1157




Aspen Family Handbook

Please take a few minutes to read through the Aspen Family Handbook. You will find useful information about our policies, dress code, lunches, the calendar and much more!

Click here to view

Photo Gallery

Coming Soon