Meeting Dates & Times

SSC meetings are generally held the 2nd Wednesday of every month.  They start at 2:45 pm in the school's library and are open for all parents to attend. 

Meeting dates for the 2018-2019 school year are currently scheduled as follows:

9/11/2019

10/23/2019

11/20/2019

12/18/2019

1/22/2020

2/12/2020

3/18/2020

4/22/2020

5/13/2020

Meeting Information

Click below to get the current or past meeting's agenda topics. SSC Meeting Minutes are also available in the office.

Meeting Notes - January 2020

 

 

What is School Site Council?

The legislative intent of School Site Council (SSC) is that education should be a joint effort of parents, teachers, administrators, and other school staff - those whose common goal is the success of all students, as well as having the most direct and on-going contact with those students.

Aspen's SSC is made up of the principal, 3 teacher representatives, one classified staff member, and 5 parents.  The parents are elected and serve for two year terms.  The teachers choose to serve as their adjunct duty and the classified staff member is also selected by other staff members.

The SSC members help to determine the focus of the school's academic instructional program and areas of need.  These areas of need are then written into Aspen's Single School Plan.  The SSC also oversees the budget allocations given from state funds.

School Site Council Representatives

The following parents, teachers, principal, and classified staff are this year’s School Site Council Representatives.  If you have questions, comments, or concerns that you would like to share about Aspen, you can email any of the representatives. 


Mae Tietjen mtietjen@conejousd.org
Diane Barrett dbarrett@conejousd.org
Alison Friedman         alisonsiegel@gmail.com
Kerrie Mierop kmierop@conejousd.org
Sue Miller smiller@conejousd.org
Jill Nguyen jill.nguyen@ventura.org
Heather Spohr heatherspohr@gmail.com
Greg Stelle gstelle@conejousd.org
Stephanie Traut  stephaniedef@me.com


 

 

 

Current Agenda

Aspen Elementary School

1870 Oberlin Ave.
Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
Map

Phone: (805) 495-2810
Attendance: (805) 495-3130
Fax: (805) 374-1157

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 7:30am-4:00pm


Aspen Elementary is committed to ensuring that all materials on this web site are accessible to students, staff, and the general public. If you experience difficulty with the accessibility of any webpages or documents, please request materials in an alternate format by contacting Stacey Coombe at scoombe@conejousd.org or at (805) 495-2810.


The Conejo Valley Unified School District is an equal opportunity employer. More info
View Conejo Valley Unified School District's Freedom from Discrimination/Harassment Statement here